Sunday Outing December 28th




This Sunday outing was in Michigan while we were visiting family for the holidays. I took the kids to an area park I know of but everyone was asleep when we arrived. I sat for a few minutes in the car (with my new binoculars!) watching the trees but all I ended up seeing were these mallards in the icy water and 2 American Crows flying high in the sky. I had fun practicing focusing with my new binoculars. Hopefully next Sunday brings more birdy fun.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 11,468 hits
  • Fatbirder's Top 1000 Birding Websites Nature Blog Network
