Snow arrived just in time for my dirt delivery… sigh

Well we woke up to snow on the ground today.  Not a big deal really but I will be a tad upset if my magnolia tree does not bloom this year because of it.  Two years ago the same thing happened and my magnolia failed to bloom because of the late freeze.  We shall see.  Yesterday I noticed a couple blooms starting to show some pink!  Then the snow came 😦Magnolia bud

For reference (and because I have high hopes) this is the magnolia in full bloom last spring.  It smells incredible when it is in bloom!  And yes, I take photos of the same tree year after year.

Climbing rose

Sad daffodils

Also today my dirt/garden mix was delivered for the raised beds!  Exciting although I had hoped for Tuesdays 60 degree weather for spreading my dirt.

garden mix!

Snow covered!  Well it is melting fast so we should be working in there in no time.  I intentionally left the fencing off the back half until I get the boxes filled.  That end is much closer to the dirt pile!

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 11,463 hits
  • Fatbirder's Top 1000 Birding Websites Nature Blog Network
