Mulchin’

It’s been quiet on the blog for a few days… mainly because of this

 

pile o mulch

 

but things are coming along nicely…

 

mulched flower bed

About the veggie garden:  I have some mammoth sized tomatoes growing at this point and will begin the process of hardening them off this week.    Also I started my cucumber, black zucchini and some sunflower seeds indoors under the lights.  Green peppers are finally growing!  I don’t know what it is about the green pepper seeds but every single year they give me trouble.  I try all the obvious germination methods and none seem to work.  Whatever miracle happened this year is beyond me.  Hopefully, these get going and catch up to the jalapeno size plants soon so we can have some sweet pepper goodness too.

 

Now that I have managed a break and an update, it’s back to the mulch pile!  I hope you are having the beautiful weather we are having today.

Leave a Reply

  • Blog Stats

    • 11,669 hits
  • Fatbirder's Top 1000 Birding Websites Nature Blog Network
