I am an urban homesteader

Well maybe not in the full sense of the word (thanks, or I should say no thanks, to my local jurisdiction).  I don’t have chickens, ducks, goats or a bee hive.  My compost worm colony is very active and thriving however.  It is in the works to sell this house and move to a more homestead friendly locale, say 10 acres or so.  Okay, then it wouldn’t be so urban but that’s what I want  (nature preserve style with hiking trails for bird watching and a pond).  For now I have a killer garden and tons of wildlife to admire.  This, to us, is our urban homestead for the time being.  So yes, I am into the whole urban homesteading thing.  I am an urban homesteader!

Everyone loves the heated birdbath this winter

Leave a comment

  • Blog Stats

    • 19,625 hits
  • Fatbirder's Top 1000 Birding Websites Nature Blog Network